ECpE Directory

Faculty 

Name Title Office Location Phone E-mail/Personal Homepage
Ajjarapu, Venkataramana Nicholas Professor 1126 Coover Hall 515 294-7687 vajjarap@iastate.edu
Bigelow, Timothy Associate Professor 2113 Coover Hall 515 294-4177 bigelow@iastate.edu
Bowler, John R. Professor 179 Applied Science Complex II & 3128 Coover Hall 515 294-2093 jbowler@iastate.edu, WWW
Bowler, Nicola Professor 2220Q Hoover Hall & 279 Applied Science Complex II 515 294-5370 nbowler@iastate.edu, WWW
Chang, Morris Associate Professor 315 Durham Hall 515 294-7618 morris@iastate.edu, WWW
Chaudhary, Sumit Associate Professor, Director of Student Professional Development 2124 Coover Hall 515 294-0606 sumitc@iastate.edu, WWW
Chen, Degang Jerry R. Junkins Chair Professor 2134 Coover Hall 515 294-6277 djchen@iastate.edu
Chu, Chris Chong-Nuen Professor 331 Durham Hall 515 294-3490 cnchu@iastate.edu, WWW
Dalal, Vikram L. Anson Marston Distinguished Professor; Whitney Professor; Director of Research 2129 Coover Hall & 235 Applied Science Complex I 515 294-1077 vdalal@iastate.edu
Daniels, Thomas Senior Lecturer 206 Nuclear Engineering 515 294-8375 daniels@iastate.edu, WWW
Davis, James A. Associate Professor; ISU Chief Information Officer, Vice Provost of IT 2680 Beardshear Hall 515 294-0323 davis@iastate.edu
Dickerson, Julie Professor 3123 Coover Hall & 2624 Howe Hall 515 294-7705  515 294-6399 julied@iastate.edu, WWW
Dobson, Ian Sandbulte Professor 1117 Coover Hall dobson@iastate.edu, WWW
Dogandzic, Aleksandar Associate Professor 3119 Coover Hall 515 294-0500 ald@iastate.edu, WWW
Dong, Liang Associate Professor 2115 Coover Hall 515 294-0388 ldong@iastate.edu WWW
Elia, Nicola Professor 3131 Coover Hall 515 294-3579 nelia@iastate.edu, WWW
Fayed, Ayman Associate Professor 2117 Coover Hall 515 294-6112 aafayed@iastate.edu, WWW
Geiger, Randall L. Doluca Professor 2133 Coover Hall 515 294-7745 rlgeiger@iastate.edu, WWW
Govindarasu, Manimaran Mehl Professor; Associate Department Chair 2218 Coover Hall 515 294-9175 gmani@iastate.edu, WWW
Guan, Yong Associate Professor 3219 Coover Hall 515 294-8378 guan@iastate.edu, WWW
Jacobson, Douglas W. University Professor 203 Nuclear Engineering Building 515 294-8307 dougj@iastate.edu, WWW
Jiles, David C. Anson Marston Distinguished Professor; Palmer Endowed Department Chair 2211 Coover Hall 515 294-1097 dcjiles@iastate.edu
Jones, Phillip Assistant Professor 329 Durham Hall 515 294-9208 phjones@iastate.edu, WWW
Kamal, Ahmed Professor 319 Durham Hall 515 294-3580 kamal@iastate.edu, WWW
Khaitan, Siddhartha NTE Research Assistant Professor 1124 Coover Hall 515 294-0906 skhaitan@iastate.edu WWW
Kim, Jaeyoun Associate Professor 2216 Coover Hall 515 294-4214 plasmon@iastate.edu, WWW
Kim, Sang Associate Professor 3112 Coover Hall 515 294-2726 swkim@iastate.edu, WWW
Kothari, Suraj C. Richardson Professor 3132 Coover Hall 515 294-7212 kothari@iastate.edu, WWW
Kumar, Ratnesh Professor 3217 Coover Hall 515 294-8523 rkumar@iastate.edu, WWW
Lu, Meng Assistant Professor 2128 Coover 515 294-9951 menglu@iastate.edu WWW
McCalley, James D. Harpole Professor; Director of Strategic Planning 1115 Coover Hall 515 294-4844 jdm@iastate.edu, WWW
Mina, Mani Senior Lecturer 341 Durham Hall 515 294-3918 mmina@iastate.edu, WWW
Neihart, Nathan Associate Professor 2132 Coover Hall 515 294-5709 neihart@iastate.edu, WWW
Nguyen, Tien Associate Professor 3218 Coover Hall 515 294-8529 tien@iastate.edu, WWW
Pandey, Santosh Associate Professor 2126 Coover Hall 515 294-7504 pandey@iastate.edu
Qiao, Daji Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Education 3214 Coover Hall 515 294-2390 daji@iastate.edu, WWW
Que, Long Associate Professor 3107 Coover Hall 515 294-2664 lque@iastate.edu
Rajala, Sarah Dean, College of Engineering; Melsa Professor 104 Marston Hall 515 294-9988 rajala@iastate.edu
Ramamoorthy, Aditya Associate Professor 3222 Coover Hall 515 294-1583 adityar@iastate.edu, WWW
Rover, Diane Professor 333 Durham Hall 515 294-2819 drover@iastate.edu, WWW
Rursch, Julie Lecturer ISSL 207 Nuclear Engineering jrursch@iastate.edu
Somani, Arun K. Associate Dean for Research; Anson Marston Distinguished Professor; Sproul Professor 391C Durham Hall 515 294-0442 arun@iastate.edu, WWW
Song, Jiming Associate Professor 2130 Coover Hall 515 294-8396 jisong@iastate.edu, WWW
Stolee, Kathryn, T. Harpole-Pentair Assistant Professor 2212 Coover Hall 515 294-0222 kstolee@iastate.edu
Stoytchev, Alexander Assistant Professor 3128 Coover Hall 515 294-7713 alexs@iastate.edu, WWW
Tirthapura, Srikanta Associate Professor 3212 Coover Hall 515 294-3546 snt@iastate.edu, WWW
Tuttle, Gary Associate Professor 335 Durham Hall & 247 Applied Science Complex I 515 294-1814 gtuttle@iastate.edu
Tyagi, Akhilesh Associate Professor 317 Durham Hall 515 294-4396 tyagi@iastate.edu
Vaidya, Umesh Associate Professor 3215 Coover Hall 515 294-7975 ugvaidya@iastate.edu, WWW
Vaswani, Namrata Associate Professor 3121 Coover Hall 515 294-4012 namrata@iastate.edu, WWW
Wang, Zhengdao Associate Professor 3134 Coover Hall 515 294-8362 zhengdao@iastate.edu
Weiss, David Professor 2214 Coover Hall & 226 Atanasoff Hall 515 294-4377 weiss@iastate.edu
Wong, Johnny Professor, Software Engineering Director 3216 Coover Hall & 202 Atanasoff 515 294-2586 wong@iastate.edu
Zambreno, Joseph Associate Professor; Director of Undergraduate Education 327 Durham Hall 515 294-3312 zambreno@iastate.edu, WWW
Zhang, Zhao Associate Professor 368 Durham Hall 515 294-7940 zzhang@iastate.edu, WWW

 

Courtesy Appointments

Name Title Office Location Phone E-mail/Personal Homepage
Aanstoos, James Courtesy Senior Lecturer 2015 Agronomy 515 294-1032 aanstoos@mail.iastate.edu
Davidson, Jennifer L. Courtesy Associate Professor 438 Carver Hall 515 294-2941 davidson@iastate.edu
Ganapathysubramanian, Baskar Courtesy Associate Professor 2100 Black Engineering Building 515 294-7442 baskarg@iastate.edu
Hogben, Leslie Courtesy Professor. Dio Lewis Holl Chair in Applied Mathematics 488 Carver Hall 515 294-8168 lhogben@iastate.edu, WWW
Hornbuckle, Brian K. Courtesy Associate Professor 3007 Agronomy Hall 515 294-9868 bkh@iastate.edu, WWW
Laflamme, Simon Courtesy Assistant Professor 416A Town Hall 515-294-2140 laflamme@iastate.edu, WWW
Luecke, Glenn R. Courtesy Professor 217 Durham Hall 515 294-6659 grl@iastate.edu, WWW
Luecke, Greg Courtesy Associate Professor 2016 Black Engineering 515 294-5916 grluecke@iastate.edu, WWW
Oliver, James Courtesy Professor 2274 Howe Hall 515 294-2649 oliver@iastate.edu, WWW
Shinar, Joseph Courtesy Professor A303 Physics Hall 515 294-5441 515 294-8706 shinar@ameslab.gov, WWW
Sivasankar, Sanjeevi Courtesy Associate Professor A319 Zaffarano Hall 515 294-1220 sivasank@iastate.edu
Soukoulis, Costas Courtesy Distinguished Professor A519 Zaffarano Hall 515 294-2816 soukoulis@ameslab.gov
Tesfatsion, Leigh Courtesy Professor 375 Heady Hall 515 294-0138 tesfatsi@iastate.edu, WWW
Wang, Lizhi Courtesy Associate Professor 3016 Black Engineering Building 515 294-1757 lzwang@iastate.edu, WWW
Eliot, Winer Courtesy Associate Professor 2070 Black Engineering Building 515 322-1120 ewiner@iastate.edu
Song, Zhang Courtesy Associate Professor 2096 Black Engineering Building 515 294-0732 song@iastate.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Name Title Office Location Phone E-mail/Personal Homepage
Aggarwal, Raj Adjunct Professor 391D Durham 515 294-9824 rka@iastate.edu
Amariucai, George T. Adjunct Assistant Professor 212N Nuclear Engineering 515 294-6982 gamari@iastate.edu, WWW
Biswas, Rana Adjunct Professor 2129 Coover Hall & 244 Applied Science Complex I & A506 Physics Hall 515 294-8765,   515 294-7732,   515 294-6987 biswasr@ameslab.gov, WWW
Hadimani, Ravi Associate Scientist, Adjunct Assistant Professor 345 Durham Hall 515 294-5264 hadimani@iastate.edu, WWW
Nlebedim, Ikenna Adjunct Assistant Professor 347 Durham Hall 515 294-5264 nlebedim@iastate.edu
Shinar, Ruth Adjunct Professor 211 Applied Science Complex I 515 294-5898 rshinar@iastate.edu

 

Postdoctoral Appointments

Name Title Office Location Phone E-mail/Personal Homepage
Celik, Koray Postdoctoral Research Associate 309 Durham Hall 515 294-2664 koray@iastate.edu
Darrow, Mary Postdoctoral Research Associate 343 Durham Hall 515 294-3779 mdarrow@iastate.edu
Diwadkar, Amit Postdoctoral Research Associate 2215 Coover Hall 515 294-2664 diwadkar@iastate.edu
Mendoza-Armenta, Sarai Postdoctoral Research Associate 1129 Coover 515 294-1446 saraim@iastate.edu
Krishnan, Sandeep Postdoctoral Research Associate 3224 Durham 515 294-2664 sandeepk@iastate.edu
Krishnan, Venkat Postdoctoral Research Associate 1121 Coover Hall 515 294-9338 vkrish@iastate.edu


Staff

Name Title Office Location Phone E-mail
Anderson, Virginia Program Assistant, Information Assurance Center 204 Nuclear Engineering 515 294-0659 ginny@iastate.edu
Ascher, Brock Communications Specialist 2215 Coover Hall 515 294-2663 ascher@iastate.edu
Beckman, Paula Department Secretary 2205 Coover Hall 515 294-2664 pbeckman@iastate.edu
Boyd, Jason Lab Coordinator 1341 Coover Hall 515 294-1256 jaboyd@iastate.edu
Brown, Barbara Administrative Specialist, EPRC/CIRAS 1130 Coover Hall 515 294-8057 barbarab@iastate.edu
Cannon, Ethalinda Associate Scientist 1018 CGIL 515 294-5558 ekcannon@iastate.edu
Christy, Colin Program Manager, EPRC: Adjunct Assistant Professor 1111 Coover Hall 515 294-7678 colin@iastate.edu
Drake, Helen Student Services Secretary 1212 Coover Hall 515 294-8403 hdrake@iastate.edu
Dubert, Samantha Administrative Specialist 2215 Coover Hall 515 294-7739 smdubert@iastate.edu
Farver, Cory Systems Support Specialist 1331 Coover Hall 515 294-0799 cfarver@iastate.edu
Graves-Warden, Carrie Academic Adviser 1212C Coover Hall 515 294-7282 cgraves@iastate.edu
Hadimani, Ravi Associate Scientist 345 Durham Hall 515 294-5264 hadimani@iastate.edu, WWW
Harker, Leland Electronics Technician 1341 Coover Hall 515 294-3247 leharker@iastate.edu
Harris, Sara K Administrative Specialist; Assistant to the Chair; HR Manager 2215 Coover Hall 515 294-1097 skharris@iastate.edu
Holland, Ben Research Associate 204 Nuclear Engineering 515 294-1097 bholland@iastate.edu
Kelch, Laurel Fiscal Manager 2208 Coover Hall 515 294-4458 lmkelch@iastate.edu
Kimber, Anne Executive Director, EPRC 1111 Coover Hall 515 294-7678 akimber@iastate.edu
Kovarik, Steven Computer Support Manager 1331 Coover Hall 515 294-3031 skovarik@iastate.edu
Lawton-Dunn, Karin Grant Coordinator 2210 Coover Hall 515 294-5929 kldunn@iastate.edu
Martin, Deb Academic Advisor: Software Engineering 123 Atanasoff 515 294-6607 dlmartin@iastate.edu
Moeller, Jack System Support Specialist III 1331C Coover Hall 515 294-1421 jamr@iastate.edu
Moore, Tony Academic Adviser 1212E Coover Hall 515 294-3485 awmoore@iastate.edu
Nystrom, Steve Systems Support Specialist 1331 Coover Hall 515 294-7359 sjnystro@iastate.edu
Shamblin, Mark Systems Support Specialist 2106 Coover Hall 515 294-5159 mshambli@iastate.edu
Sacknoff, Lance Program Assistant: Software Engineering 226 Atanasoff 515 294-2858 sacknoff@iastate.edu
Sheehy, Cindy Academic Adviser 1212B Coover Hall 515 294-1380 lasheehy@iastate.edu
Thompson, Bob Academic Adviser 1212A Coover Hall 515 294-3168 rpthom@iastate.edu
Thorland-Oster, Vicky Manager, Student Services 1212D Coover Hall 515 294-8778 vlthorl@iastate.edu


Emeritus/Retired Faculty

Name Title Address Phone E-mail
Anderson, Robert M., Jr. Professor Emeritus 1129 Coover Hall (office); 4038 Stone Brooke Road, Ames, IA 50010-2900 515 294-4962 (office); 515 233-1878 (home) mander@iastate.edu
Basart, John P. Professor Emeritus 1028 Ash Ave., Ames, IA 50014 515 292-7437 jpbasart@iastate.edu
Bond, Paul R. Associate Professor Emeritus 4270 Dover Dr., Ames, IA 50014 515 292-3091 paulb57301@prodigy.net
Brockman, William H. Professor Emeritus 107 Hunziker Circle, Ames, IA 50010 515 232-7919 brockman@iastate.edu
Brown, R. Grover Distinguished Professor Emeritus 807 Robin Glen, Indianola, IA 50125 641 357-4258 RGroverBrown@netins.net
Comstock, Chester St. John (Chip) Professor Emeritus 2034 Friley Rd., Ames, IA 50014 515 294-4676 (office); 515 292-9405 (home) comstock@iastate.edu
Fanslow, Glenn E. Professor Emeritus 1815 Northcrest Court, Ames, IA 50010 515 633-0655 afanslow1815@yahoo.com
Fouad, Abdel-Aziz Distinguished Professor Emeritus 421 S. Howes – 1101; Fort Collins, CO 80521 970 472-4044
Hillesland, Glenn G. Adjunct Professor Emeritus 2315 Buchanan Dr., Ames, IA 50010 515 232-7661 glenn@arnhild.com
Horton, Richard E. Professor Emeritus 2119 Country Club Blvd., Ames, IA 50014 515 292-9482 horton@iastate.edu
Hsieh, Hsung-Cheng Professor Emeritus 2866 Torrey Pines Rd., Ames, IA 50014 515 292-8882
Jones, Edwin C. Jr. University Professor Emeritus 1129 Coover Hall (office); 5289 Nolan Parkway, Oak Park Heights, MN 55082 515 294-4962 (office); 651 275-3700 (home) n2ecj@iastate.edu, WWW
Kleitsch, John C. Associate Professor, Retired kleitsch@iastate.edu
Kopplin, J. O. Professor Emeritus 541 Pinewood Lane, Estes Park, CO 80517 303 586-0659
Kruempel, Kenneth C. Associate Professor Emeritus 1122 Coover Hall, Ames, IA 50011-3060 (office) 515 294-4676 (office); 515 292-5029 (home) kruempel@iastate.edu
Lacey, C. John Assistant Professor 723 Ridgewood Ave., Ames, IA 50010 515 232-4907
Lamont, John W. Professor Emeritus 1122 Coover Hall, Ames, IA 50011 (office) 515 294-4676 (office) jwlamont@iastate.edu
Lord, Bill Distinguished Professor Emeritus 240 Brooks Street D301, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548 850 266-4205 billlord@ieee.org
Melsa, James L. Professor and Dean, Emeritus 591 Clarissa Ct., Naperville, IL 60540 630 420-1859 melsa@iastate.edu
Mericle, Morris H. Associate Professor Emeritus 111 Linn Ave., Ames, IA 50014 515 232 1956 morrismericle@aol.com
Nilsson, James W. Anson Marston Distinguished Professor Emeritus 1122 Coover Hall (office); 1204 Lincoln Way, Ames, IA 50010 515 294-4676 (office) 515 232-3025 (home) j.nilsson@mchsi.com
Patterson, Ralph E. (Pat) Assistant Professor, Retired repiii@iastate.edu
Pohm, Arthur V. Distinguished Professor Emeritus 1704 Woodhaven Cir., Ames, IA 50010 515 233-3262 avpohm@aol.com
Potter, Allan G. Professor Emeritus 2019 Taylor Circle, Ames, IA 50010 515 233-4688 agpotter@iastate.edu
Read, Alvin A. Professor Emeritus 2820 Meadow Glen Rd., Ames, IA 50014-8243 515 292-8114 aaread@iastate.edu
Russell, Steve F Associate Professor Emeritus 1113 Coover Hall (office); 26393 520th Ave., Ames, IA 50014 515 294-9338 (office); 515 292-5867 (home) sfr@iastate.edu, WWW
Scott, Thomas M. Associate Professor Emeritus 1113 Coover Hall (office); 3012 Ontario St., Ames, IA 50014 515 294-9338 (office); 515 292-1597 (home) tmscott@iastate.edu
Sheble, Gerald B. Professor Emeritus ECE Dept. Portland State University, P.O. Box 751-ECE, Portland, OR 97207-0731 503 725-2818 gsheble@ece.pdx.edu
Smay, Terry A. Professor Emeritus 2044 Pinehurst, Ames, IA 50014 515 231-2561 terry.a.smay@gmail.com
Stephenson, David T. Associate Professor Emeritus 1129 Coover Hall (office); 322 Hickory Dr., Ames, IA 50014 515 294-4962 (office); 515 292-2166 (home)
Stewart, Robert M. Professor Emeritus Green Hills Retirement Community, 2233 Hamilton Dr., Ames, IA 50014 515 296-5170
Swift, Curran S. Professor Emeritus 2131 Prairie View East, Ames, IA 50010-4555 515 232-1979 cswift@iastate.edu
Townsend, Charles L. Professor Emeritus 6215 Prairie Ridge Rd., Ames, IA 50014-9441 515 292-6206 ctownsen@iastate.edu
Venkata, S.S. Professor and Chair, Emeritus 13224 N. Risky Dr., Oro Valley, AZ 85755-6796 520 797-1161 ss.venkata@kema.com
Weber, Robert J. Professor Emeritus 1113 Coover Hall (office) 515 294-9338 (office) weber@iastate.edu
West, Thomas F. Adjunct Instructor 5302 Skycrest Circle, Ames, IA 50010 515 633-9228 jmw.tfw@juno.com
Zingg, Roy