ECpE Directory

Faculty 

Name Title Office Location Phone E-mail/Personal Homepage
Ajjarapu, Venkataramana Nicholas Professor 1126 Coover Hall 515 294-7687 vajjarap@iastate.edu
ben Othmane, Lotfi Lecturer 315 Durham Center 515 294-0416 othmanel@iastate.edu
Bigelow, Timothy Associate Professor 255D Applied Science Building Complex II 515 294-4177 bigelow@iastate.edu
Bowler, John R. Professor 179 Applied Science Complex II 515 294-2093 jbowler@iastate.edu, WWW
Bowler, Nicola Professor 2220BM Hoover Hall 515 294-3202 nbowler@iastate.edu, WWW
Chen, Degang Jerry R. Junkins Chair; Professor 2134 Coover Hall 515 294-6277 djchen@iastate.edu
Chen, Yongxin Assistant Professor 3218 Coover Hall yongchen@iastate.edu, WWW
Chu, Chris Chong-Nuen Professor 331 Durham Hall 515 294-3490 cnchu@iastate.edu, WWW
Dalal, Vikram L. Anson Marston Distinguished Professor; Whitney Professor 2126 Coover Hall & 235 Applied Science Complex I 515 294-1077 vdalal@iastate.edu
David, Nicholas Teaching Lab Coordinator 1101 Coover Hall ndavid@iastate.edu
Daniels, Thomas Senior Lecturer 2214 Coover Hall 515 294-8375 daniels@iastate.edu, WWW
Dickerson, Julie Professor 3123 Coover Hall & 2624 Howe Hall 515 294-7705  515 294-6399 julied@iastate.edu, WWW
Dobson, Ian Sandbulte Professor 1117 Coover Hall  515 294-0922 dobson@iastate.edu, WWW
Dogandzic, Aleksandar Associate Professor 3119 Coover Hall 515 294-0500 ald@iastate.edu, WWW
Dong, Liang Associate Professor 2115 Coover Hall 515 294-0388 ldong@iastate.edu WWW
Duwe, Henry Assistant Professor 321 Durham Hall duwe@iastate.edu
Elia, Nicola Professor 3131 Coover Hall 515 294-3579 nelia@iastate.edu
Geiger, Randall L. Doluca Professor 2133 Coover Hall 515 294-7745 rlgeiger@iastate.edu, WWW
Gong, Neil Assistant Professor 3216 Coover Hall 515 294-6323 neilgong@iastate.edu
Govindarasu, Manimaran Mehl Professor 2218 Coover Hall 515 294-9175 gmani@iastate.edu, WWW
Guan, Yong Associate Professor 3219 Coover Hall 515 294-8378 guan@iastate.edu, WWW
Hegde, Chinmay Assistant Professor 3128 Coover Hall 515 294-6291 chinmay@iastate.edu
Jacobson, Douglas W. University Professor 371B Durham Hall 515 294-8307 dougj@iastate.edu, WWW
Jiles, David C. Anson Marston Distinguished Professor, Palmer Professor in Electrical and Computer Engineering, Stanley Chair in Interdisciplinary Engineering 351 Durham Hall 515 294-8353 dcjiles@iastate.edu
Jones, Phillip Associate Professor 329 Durham Hall 515 294-9208 phjones@iastate.edu, WWW
Kamal, Ahmed Professor 319 Durham Hall 515 294-3580 kamal@iastate.edu, WWW
Khaitan, Siddhartha NTE Research Assistant Professor 1124 Coover Hall 515 294-0906 skhaitan@iastate.edu WWW
Khokhar, Ashfaq Palmer Department Chair 2215 Coover Hall 515 294-1097 ashfaq@iastate.edu
Kim, Jaeyoun Associate Professor 2216 Coover Hall 515 294-4214 plasmon@iastate.edu, WWW
Kim, Sang Associate Professor 3112 Coover Hall 515 294-2726 swkim@iastate.edu, WWW
Kothari, Suraj C. Richardson Professor 3132 Coover Hall 515 294-7212 kothari@iastate.edu, WWW
Kumar, Ratnesh Professor 3217 Coover Hall 515 294-8523 rkumar@iastate.edu, WWW
Lu, Meng Assistant Professor 2128 Coover 515 294-9951 menglu@iastate.edu WWW
McCalley, James D. London Chair; Anson Marston Distinguished Professor 1115 Coover Hall 515 294-4844 jdm@iastate.edu, WWW
Mina, Mani Associate Professor 341 Durham Hall 515 294-3918 mmina@iastate.edu, WWW
Nlebedim, Cajetan Ikenn Adjunct Assistant Professor 345 Durham Hall 515 294-5264 nlebedim@iastate.edu
Neihart, Nathan Associate Professor 2132 Coover Hall 515 294-5709 neihart@iastate.edu, WWW
Pandey, Santosh Associate Professor 2126 Coover Hall 515 294-7504 pandey@iastate.edu
Ponpandi, Swamy Lecturer 349 Durham Hall 515 294-6285 swamy@iastate.edu
Post, Matthew Engineering Designer I 1331 Coover Hall  515 294-1256 mpost7@iastate.edu
Qiao, Daji Associate Professor 3214 Coover Hall 515 294-2390 daji@iastate.edu, WWW
Que, Long Associate Professor 2113 Coover Hall 515 294-6951 lque@iastate.edu. WWW
Rajala, Sarah Dean, College of Engineering; Melsa Professor 104 Marston Hall 515 294-9988 rajala@iastate.edu
Ramamoorthy, Aditya Professor 3222 Coover Hall 515 294-1583 adityar@iastate.edu, WWW
Rover, Diane University Professor 333 Durham Hall 515 294-2819 drover@iastate.edu, WWW
Rursch, Julie Lecturer ISSL 371G Durham Hall  515 294-2803 jrursch@iastate.edu
Santhanam, Ganesh Ram Associate Scientist  3224 Coover Hall gsanthan@iastate.edu
Somani, Arun K. Associate Dean for Research; Anson Marston Distinguished Professor; Sproul Professor 391C Durham Hall/4100 Marston Hall 515 294-0442 arun@iastate.edu, WWW
Song, Jiming Professor 2130 Coover Hall 515 294-8396 jisong@iastate.edu, WWW
Stoytchev, Alexander Associate Professor 2624D Howe Hall 515 294-5904 alexs@iastate.edu, WWW
Tirthapura, Srikanta Professor 3227 Coover Hall 515 294-3546 snt@iastate.edu, WWW
Trajcevski, Goce Associate Professor 347 Durham Hall gocet25@iastate.edu
Tuttle, Gary Associate Professor 335 Durham Hall & 247 Applied Science Complex I 515 294-1814 gtuttle@iastate.edu
Tyagi, Akhilesh Associate Professor; Professor in Charge of Software Engineering 317 Durham Hall 515 294-4396 tyagi@iastate.edu
Vaidya, Umesh Associate Professor 3215 Coover Hall 515 294-7975 ugvaidya@iastate.edu, WWW
Vaswani, Namrata Professor 3121 Coover Hall 515 294-4012 namrata@iastate.edu, WWW
Wang, Zhaoyu Assistant Professor 1113 Coover Hall 515 294-6305 wzy@iastate.edu
Wang, Zhengdao Professor 3134 Coover Hall 515 294-8362 zhengdao@iastate.edu
Zambreno, Joseph Associate Professor 327 Durham Hall 515 294-3312 zambreno@iastate.edu, WWW
Zhang, Hongwei Associate Professor 311 Durham Hall hongwei@iastate.edu

 

Courtesy Appointments

Name Title Office Location Phone E-mail/Personal Homepage
Aanstoos, James Courtesy Senior Lecturer 2015 Agronomy Hall 515 294-1032 aanstoos@mail.iastate.edu
Davidson, Jennifer L. Courtesy Associate Professor 438 Carver Hall 515 294-2941 davidson@iastate.edu
Davis, James A. Courtesy Associate Professor  3133 Gerdin 515 294-4141 davis@iastate.edu
Ganapathysubramanian, Baskar Courtesy Associate
Professor
306 Lab of Mechanics 515 294-7442 baskarg@iastate.edu
Hogben, Leslie Courtesy Professor 488 Carver Hall 515 294-8168 lhogben@iastate.edu
Holland, Ben Assistant Scientist III 3227 Coover Hall bholland@iastate.edu
Hu, Chao Courtesy Assistant Professor 2026 Black Engineering 515 294-0771 chaohu@iastate.edu
Hornbuckle, Brian K. Courtesy Associate Professor 3007 Agronomy Hall 515 294-9868 bkh@iastate.edu, WWW
Laflamme, Simon Courtesy Assistant Professor 416A Town Engineering Hall 515 294-3162 laflamme@iastate.edu, WWW
Luecke, Glenn R. Courtesy Professor 480 Carver Hall 515 294-6659 grl@iastate.edu, WWW
Luecke, Greg Courtesy Associate Professor 2016 Black Engineering 515 294-5916 grluecke@iastate.edu, WWW
Oliver, James Courtesy Professor 2274 Howe Hall 515 294-2649 oliver@iastate.edu, WWW
Radkowski, Rafael Courtesy Assistant Professor 2025 Black Engineering 515 294-1423 rafael@iastate.edu, WWW
Rozier, Kristin-Yvonne Courtesy Associate Professor 2335 Howe Hall 515 294-6946 kyrozier@iastate.edu, WWW
Shinar, Joseph Courtesy Professor A513 Zaffarano Hall 515 294-8706 jshinar@iastate.edu, 

WWW

Sivasankar, Sanjeevi Courtesy Assistant Professor A319 Zaffarano Hall 515 294-1220 sivasank@iastate.edu
Soukoulis, Costas Courtesy Distinguished Professor A519 Zaffarano Hall 515 294-2816 soukoulis@ameslab.gov
Tesfatsion, Leigh Courtesy Professor 375 Heady Hall 515 294-0138 tesfatsi@iastate.edu, WWW
Wang, Lizhi Courtesy Associate Professor 3016 Black Engineering 515 294-1757 lzwang@iastate.edu, WWW
Wei, Peng Courtesy Associate Professor 2312 Howe Hall 515 294-8215 pwei@iastate.edu
Winer, Eliot Courtesy Associate Professor 1620 Howe Hall 515 989-1750 ewiner@iastate.edu
Wong, Johnny Courtesy Professor 202 Atanasoff Hall/2124 Coover Hall 515 294-2586 wong@iastate.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Name Title Office Location Phone E-mail/Personal Homepage
Biswas, Rana Adjunct Professor 244 Applied Science Complex I & A506 Physics Hall  515 294-6987 biswasr@ameslab.gov
Shinar, Ruth Adjunct Professor 211 Applied Science Complex I 515 294-5898 rshinar@iastate.edu

 

Affiliates

Name Title Office Location Phone E-mail
Aluru, Srinivas Affiliate Professor Professor, Georgia Tech saluru@cc.gatech.edu
Amariucai, George T. Affiliate Associate Professor Associate Professor, Computer Science Department, Kansas State University  785-532-7912 amariucai@k-state.edu, WWW
Chang, Morris Affiliate Associate Professor Professor, University of South Florida 813-974-4894 chang5@usf.edu, WWW
Fayed, Ayman Affiliate Associate Professor 2117 Coover Hall 515 294-6112 aafayed@iastate.edu WWW
Hadimani, Ravi Affiliate Assistant Professor 345 Durham Hall 515 294-5264 hadimani@iastate.edu
Vittal, Vijay Affiliate Professor Ira A. Fulton Chair Professor, Arizona State University Vijay.vittal@asu.edu

 

Postdoctoral Appointments

Name Title Office Location Phone E-mail/Personal Homepage
Ali, Azahar Postdoctoral Research Associate  1129 Coover Hall  azahar@iastate.edu
Darrow, Mary Postdoctoral Research Associate 343 Durham Hall 515 294-3779 mdarrow@iastate.edu
Jiang, Huawei Postdoctoral Research Associate  2135 Coover Hall  jhw0114@iastate.edu
Liu, Ping Postdoctoral Research Associate  1131 Coover Hall  pingliu6@iastate.edu
Ma, Xu Postdoctoral Research Associate 3113 Coover Hall maxu@iastate.edu
Nguyen, Hieu Trung Postdoctoral Research Assistant 1129 Coover Hall hieutn@iastate.edu
Wang, Chong Postdoctoral Research Associate 1129 Coover Hall wangc@iastate.edu


Staff

Name Title Office Location Phone E-mail
Anderson, Nadine Secretary III 1212 Coover Hall 515 294-8403 neander@iastate.edu
Anderson, Virginia Program Assistant, Information Assurance Center 371C Durham Hall 515 294-0659 ginny@iastate.edu
Boyd, Jason Lab Coordinator 1331 Coover Hall 515 294-3031 jaboyd@iastate.edu
Clague, Kristin Communications Specialist II 2215 Coover Hall 515 249-2663 kclague@iastate.edu
Cress, Devan Secretary II 217 Atanasoff Hall 515 294-9993 devan17@iastate.edu
Dubert, Samantha Administrative Specialist I; Accounting 2215 Coover Hall 515 294-7739 smdubert@iastate.edu
Eilers, Leah Academic Adviser  1212E Coover Hall 515 294-0825  lkeilers@iastate.edu
Follett, Jason Academic Adviser  217 Atanasoff Hall 515 294-9067  jfollett@iastate.edu
Grapp, MaryAnn Program Coordinator II 1077 Carver Co-Lab 515 294-3945 magrapp@iastate.edu
Grundmeier, Jacob Systems Analyst II 1331 Coover Hall 515 294-0799 jkgrund@iastate.edu
Harker, Leland Electronics Technician 1331 Coover Hall 515 294-3247 leharker@iastate.edu
Harris, Sara K Administrative Specialist; HR Liason 2212 Coover Hall 515 294-1097 skharris@iastate.edu
Huss, Luann Fiscal Coordinator 2208 Coover Hall 515 294-4458 lhuss@iastate.edu
Kimber, Anne Director, EPRC 1111 Coover Hall 515 294-7678 akimber@iastate.edu
Knoblock, Judy Administrative Specialist II 1130 Coover Hall 515-294-8057 jknobx2@iastate.edu
Martin, Deborah Academic Adviser  123 Atanasoff  dlmartin@iastate.edu
Moore, Tony Academic Adviser 1212D Coover Hall 515 294-3485 awmoore@iastate.edu
Nystrom, Steve Systems Support Specialist 1331 Coover Hall 515 294-7359 sjnystro@iastate.edu
Prouty, Tina Academic Adviser  1212C Coover Hall 515 294-7282 tnprouty@iastate.edu
Ross, Stacey Secretary II 1212F Coover Hall 515 294-9162 staceyr@iastate.edu
Schlagel, Don Systems Analyst I 1331 Coover Hall  515 294-1421 schlage@iastate.edu
Shamblin, Mark Systems Support Specialist 2106 Coover Hall 515 294-5159 mshambli@iastate.edu
Thompson, Bob Academic Adviser II 1212G Coover Hall 515 294-3168 rpthom@iastate.edu
Thorland-Oster, Vicky Manager, Student Services 1212D Coover Hall 515 294-8778 vlthorl@iastate.edu
Vos Tulp, Rosalie Academic Adviser 1212B Coover Hall  515 294-1380 rvostulp@iastate.edu
Wilmes, Teela Academic Adviser III 209 Atanasoff 515 294-0222
Xie, Sherry Grant Coordinator 2210 Coover Hall 515 294-5929 sxie@iastate.edu


Emeritus/Retired Faculty

Name Title Address Phone E-mail
Anderson, Robert M., Jr. Professor Emeritus 1129 Coover Hall (office); 4038 Stone Brooke Road, Ames, IA 50010-2900 515 294-4962 (office); 515 233-1878 (home) mander@iastate.edu
Basart, John P. Professor Emeritus 345 Durham (office); 1028 Ash Ave., Ames, IA 50014 515 292-7437 jpbasart@iastate.edu
Brockman, William H. Professor Emeritus 107 Hunziker Circle, Ames, IA 50010 515 232-7919 brockman@iastate.edu
Brown, R. Grover Distinguished Professor Emeritus 807 Robin Glen, Indianola, IA 50125 641 357-4258 RGroverBrown@netins.net
Comstock, Chester St. John (Chip) Professor Emeritus 2034 Friley Rd., Ames, IA 50014 515 294-4676 (office); 515 292-9405 (home) comstock@iastate.edu
Fanslow, Glenn E. Professor Emeritus 1815 Northcrest Court, Ames, IA 50010 515 633-0655 afanslow1815@yahoo.com
Fouad, Abdel-Aziz Distinguished Professor Emeritus 421 S. Howes – 1101; Fort Collins, CO 80521 970 472-4044
Hillesland, Glenn G. Adjunct Professor Emeritus 2315 Buchanan Dr., Ames, IA 50010 515 232-7661 glenn@arnhild.com
Horton, Richard E. Professor Emeritus 2119 Country Club Blvd., Ames, IA 50014 515 292-9482 horton@iastate.edu
Hsieh, Hsung-Cheng Professor Emeritus 2866 Torrey Pines Rd., Ames, IA 50014 515 292-8882
Jones, Edwin C. Jr. University Professor Emeritus 1129 Coover Hall (office); 5289 Nolan Parkway, Oak Park Heights, MN 55082 515 294-4962 (office); 651 275-3700 (home) n2ecj@iastate.edu, WWW
Kleitsch, John C. Associate Professor, Retired kleitsch@iastate.edu
Kopplin, J. O. Professor Emeritus 541 Pinewood Lane, Estes Park, CO 80517 303 586-0659
Kruempel, Kenneth C. Associate Professor Emeritus 1122 Coover Hall, Ames, IA 50011-3060 (office) 515 294-4676 (office); 515 292-5029 (home) kruempel@iastate.edu
Lacey, C. John Assistant Professor 723 Ridgewood Ave., Ames, IA 50010 515 232-4907
Lamont, John W. Professor Emeritus 1122 Coover Hall, Ames, IA 50011 (office) 515 294-4676 (office) jwlamont@iastate.edu
Lord, Bill Distinguished Professor Emeritus 240 Brooks Street D301, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548 850 266-4205 billlord@ieee.org
Melsa, James L. Professor and Dean, Emeritus 591 Clarissa Ct., Naperville, IL 60540 630 420-1859 melsa@iastate.edu
Patterson, Ralph E. (Pat) Assistant Professor, Retired repiii@iastate.edu
Pohm, Arthur V. Distinguished Professor Emeritus 1704 Woodhaven Cir., Ames, IA 50010 515 233-3262 avpohm@aol.com
Potter, Allan G. Professor Emeritus 2019 Taylor Circle, Ames, IA 50010 515 233-4688 agpotter@iastate.edu
Read, Alvin A. Professor Emeritus 2820 Meadow Glen Rd., Ames, IA 50014-8243 515 292-8114 aaread@iastate.edu
Russell, Steve F Associate Professor Emeritus 1113 Coover Hall (office); 26393 520th Ave., Ames, IA 50014 515 294-9338 (office); 515 292-5867 (home) sfr@iastate.edu, WWW
Scott, Thomas M. Associate Professor Emeritus 1113 Coover Hall (office); 3012 Ontario St., Ames, IA 50014 515 294-9338 (office); 515 292-1597 (home) tmscott@iastate.edu
Sheble, Gerald B. Professor Emeritus ECE Dept. Portland State University, P.O. Box 751-ECE, Portland, OR 97207-0731 503 725-2818 gsheble@ece.pdx.edu
Smay, Terry A. Professor Emeritus 2044 Pinehurst, Ames, IA 50014 515 231-2561 terry.a.smay@gmail.com
Stephenson, David T. Associate Professor Emeritus 1129 Coover Hall (office); 2220 Hamilton Dr., Ames, IA 50014 515 294-4962 (office); 515 296-5095 (home)  jdsteph@isunet.net
Stewart, Robert M. Professor Emeritus Green Hills Retirement Community, 2233 Hamilton Dr., Ames, IA 50014 515 296-5170
Swift, Curran S. Professor Emeritus 2131 Prairie View East, Ames, IA 50010-4555 515 232-1979 cswift@iastate.edu
Townsend, Charles L. Professor Emeritus 6215 Prairie Ridge Rd., Ames, IA 50014-9441 515 292-6206 ctownsen@iastate.edu
Venkata, S.S. Professor and Chair, Emeritus 13224 N. Risky Dr., Oro Valley, AZ 85755-6796 520 797-1161 ss.venkata@kema.com
Weber, Robert J. Professor Emeritus 1113 Coover Hall (office) 515 294-9338 (office) weber@iastate.edu
 Weiss, David  Professor Emeritus 1122 Coover Hall 515 294-4676 weiss@iastate.edu 
West, Thomas F. Adjunct Instructor 5302 Skycrest Circle, Ames, IA 50010 515 633-9228 jmw.tfw@juno.com

 

Software Engineering Faculty/Staff Directory