Project Advisory Board

Industry & Government Advisors

Name & Position Company
Randy Bauer, Manager Asset Strategy Alliant Energy
Ted Bohn, Power Electronics Engineer Argonne National Labs
Charley Eisele, Sr. VP Strategic Planning Union Pacific
Lucy Norton Iowa Renewable Fuels Association
Norm Olson, Director Biosmass Energy Conv. Iowa Energy Center
Craig O’Riley, Planner Iowa Dept. of Transportation
Dale Osborn, Transmission Tech. Director Midwest ISO
Ana Quelhas, Energy Planning Manager Energy de Portugal (EDP)
Donna Robichaud, VP Business Organization Duke Energy
Danilo Santini, Section Leader, Tech Analysis Section Center for Transp. Research, Energy Sys. Div., Argonne National Labs
Dale Stevens, Manager Market Assessment MidAmerican Energy
Robert Taylor, VP Nuclear Power Projects Kiewit Power Constructors
Robert Thresher, Director, National Wind Technology Center National Renewable Energy Laboratory


Academic Advisors

Name & Position Institution & Specialty Area
Srinivas Aluru, Prof. & Stanley Chair Iowa State University; Comp. Engr.
Cynthia Barnhart, Prof. & Assoc. Dean MIT; Co-director, Operations Research Center
Vikram Dalal, Thomas Whitney Prof. Iowa State University; Elect. Engr.; Director, Microelectronics Research Center
Jo Min, Assoc. Prof. Iowa State University; Industrial Engr.
Shashi Nambisan, Prof. Iowa State University; Civil Engr.; Director, Center for Transp. Research/Education
Srinivas Peeta, Prof. Purdue; Civil Engr., Director, Nextrans Center
Harold Prior, President Iowa Lakes Community College
Peter Reilly, Distinguished Professor Iowa State University, Chemical and Biological Engr.
Sarah Ryan, Prof. Iowa State University; Industrial Engr.
Steven Sapp, Prof. Iowa State University; Sociology
Leigh Tesfatsion, Prof. Iowa State University; Economics
Jeff Tester, H.P. Meissner Prof. MIT;  Chem Engr., Lab for Energy & Env.
Hans Van Leeuwen, Prof. Iowa State University; Environ. Engr.; Ag/Biosystems Engr.