Department Chair’s Office

 

Jiles Mug WEB

David C. Jiles, Palmer Endowed Department Chair (Read biography)
515 294-1097 | dcjiles@iastate.edu

2215 Coover Hall
Ames, IA 50011-3060

 

 

Department Chair’s Office
2215 Coover Hall
515 294-2664

Paula Beckman, Department Secretary
515 294-2664 | pbeckman@iastate.edu

Samantha Dubert, Administrative Specialist
515 294-7739 | smdubert@iastate.edu

Sara K Harris, HR Liaison and Assistant to the Department Chair
515 294-1097 | skharris@iastate.edu

Luann Huss, Fiscal Coordinator
515 294-4458 | lhuss@iastate.edu

Sherry Xie, Grant Coordinator
515 294-5929| sxie@iastate.edu

 

Student Services Office
1212 Coover Hall
515 294-6092

Vicky Thorland-Oster, Student Services Manager
515 294-8778 | vlthorl@iastate.edu

 

Electronics Technology Group
1341 Coover Hall
csg@iastate.edu

Jason Boyd, Lab Coordinator
515 294-3031| jaboyd@iastate.edu

 

Administrative Committee

Sumit Chaudhary, Director of Student Professional Development
515 294-2390 | sumitc@iastate.edu

Vikram Dalal, Director of Research
515 294-1077 | vdalal@iastate.edu

Manimaran Govindarasu, Associate Chair
515 294-9175 | gmani@iastate.edu

Daji Qiao, Director of Graduate Education
515 294-8362 | daji@iastate.edu

Joe Zambreno, Director of Undergraduate Education
515 294-3312 | zambreno@mail.iastate.edu

 

Communications & Marketing
2215 Coover Hall

Brock Ascher, Communications Specialist
515 294-2663 | ascher@iastate.edu

 

Alumni Relations
313 Marston Hall (Located at the ISU Foundation during renovations)
515 294-2416 | tessaf@iastate.edu